Train NFR
Representative photo. Image credit - YouTube

The Northeast Frontier Railway (NFR) authority has decided to introduce Sewa Service in between Murkongselek and Dibrugarh in Upper Assam.

Informing about the introduction of the service, the NFR on its Twitter handle on Sunday said: “Another step towards better rail connectivity between smaller town with nearby city.”

The NFR has decided to run a Sewa Service 55606/55605 Murkongselek-Dibrugarh-Murkongselek to be inaugurated on October 15, 2019 from Murkongselek by union minister of railways through video conferencing.

Regular service will be started from October 16, the NFR said in a promo shared on the Twitter.

As per the scheduled timings of regular service of the trains, train no. 55606, the Murkongselek-Dibrugarh Passenger will depart Murkongselek at 8.45 am.

The passenger train will arrive at Jone Karrang at 8.55 am and depart at 8.57.

It will arrive at Laimekuri at 9.29 am and will depart at 9.31 am.

The train will arrive at Telam at 9.29 and depart at 9.31.

It will arrive at Simenchapari at 9.34 and depart at 9.36.

The train will also halt at 7 other stations for two minutes’ duration in each station before reaching its last destination, Dibrugarh, except at Sripani where it will halt for 25 minutes.

After Simenchapari, the passenger train will halt at Dipa (9.43 am), Archipathar (9.56 am), Silapathar (10.08 am) and Sisibargaon (10.17 am).

The train will arrive at Sripani at 10.35 am and halt for 25 minutes for loco reversal.

It will start its journey again at 11 am.

After Sripani, the passenger train will halt at New Sisibargaon (11.15 am),  Tangani (11.29 am), Dhamalgaon (11.50 am) and finally arrive at Dibrugarh station at 12.15 pm.

“The composition of the train will be AC-2 tier, AC-3 tier, sleeper class and general second class coaches,” said general manager (operations), NFR.

The train no. 55605 Dibrugarh-Murkongselek passenger train will depart at 1.15 pm.

It will arrive at Dhamalgaon at 1.28 pm and leave at 1.30 pm.

After Dhamlagaon, train will halt at two more stations for two minutes’ duration – Tangani (1.48 pm) and New Sisibargaon (2.05 pm).

The train will arrive at Sripani at 2.20 pm and halt for 25 minutes for loco reversal and depart at 2.45 pm.

The passenger train will halt at 8 more stations for two minutes’ duration before its last destination, Murkongselek.

After Sripani, the train will halt at Sisibargaon (2.55 pm), Silapathar (3.04 pm), Archipathar (3.16 pm), Dipa (3.29 pm), Simenchapari (3.38 pm), Telam (3.53 pm), Laimekuri (4.05 pm) and Jone Karrang (4.17 pm).

The passenger train will finally arrive at Murkongselek station at 4.45 pm.

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at:

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.