TTAADC building. Image credit -

The Tiprasa Indigenous Progressive Regional Alliance (TIPRA) and its ally Indigenous Nationalist Party of Twipra (INPT) have announced the candidates’ lists for the ensuing Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (TTAADC) election 2021.

TIPRA general secretary Antoniyo Debbarma announced the list of 17 candidates for the Tripura ADC election.

Of the total candidates, there are three women have been given party ticket to contest the Tripura ADC elections.

According to the list, TIPRA general secretary Debbarma will contest from Kulai-Champahour constituency while senior leader Chitta Ranjan Debbarma will fight from the Mandainagar-Pulinpur seat.

Some of the leaders of tribal-based regional parties, which have merged with TIPRA, have also received tickets as TIPRA candidates.

Also read: Congress announces candidates’ list for Tripura ADC election; 2 sacked teachers get party ticket

TIPRA ally, Indigenous Nationalist Party of Twipra (INPT) on Monday night announced its list of five candidates for the Tripura ADC election 2021.

INPT general secretary Jagadish Debbarma said the party will contest only in five council constituencies.

According to the list, INPT president Bijoy Hrangkhawl will contest from the Karamchara constituency while Jagadish Debbarma will contest from the Jirania constituency.

Also read: Tripura: IPFT releases first list of 18 candidates for TTAADC elections

In other seats, Jagadish Debbarma said, their party will support the candidates fielded by TIPRA.

So far, out of 28 seats, the TIPRA and INPT have jointly announced names of candidates for 22 seats.

The election to 28-member Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (TTAADC) will be held on April 4.

The Left Front and Congress have already declared their complete lists of candidates for the Tripura ADC election while IPFT has announced the names of 18 candidates, out of 28.


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: