Newly formed regional party in Assam – the Raijor Dal has released its second list of candidates for the Assam Assembly elections.

The second list of candidates of Raijor Dal comprises of only 2 names.

Raijor Dal has decided to field former advisor of AAMSU (All Assam Minority Students’ Union) – Azizur Rahman from the Naoboicha constituency.

On the other hand, former BJP leader Madhav Mooshahary will be contesting on Raijor Dal ticket from the Jonai constituency.

Also read: Assam Assembly elections: AJP releases 2nd list of 50 candidates; Lurin Jyoti Gogoi to fight from 2 seats

Both Naoboicha and Jonai will go to polls in the first phase of elections on March 27.

Earlier on Friday, Raijor Dal had released its first list of 17 candidates.

Party president Akhil Gogoi will fight the elections from the Sibsagar constituency.

Also read: Assam Assembly elections: AGP releases first list of 8 candidates, denies ticket to MLA Brindaban Goswami

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: