The Executive Committee of Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (TTAADC) has decided to constitute Village Development Committees in 587 ADC villages. 

These Village Development Committees have been set up by the TTAADC Executive Committee to monitor, supervise and inspect developmental works in the Council areas. 

The Additional Chief Executive Officer of the TTAADC has issued a notification mentioning “In exercise of powers conferred by section 27, 29 & 41 of Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District (Establishment of Village Committee) Act, 1994, the Executive Committee of TTAADC has decided to constitute Village Development Committee in each ADC Village Committee numbering 587 Nos for monitoring, supervision, inspection of works in ADC Villages. Name of the persons for such committee be submitted by the Executive Committee comprising as per ward members for each ADC Villages”. 

Also read: Assam Assembly Election Results 2021 Live Updates : BJP heading for second term in Assam, setback for Congress

“These Development Committees shall function for not exceeding 6 (six) months.”  

“The Notification is issued in compliance to the decision of the 1st meeting of the 15th Executive Committee held on 28/04/2021”, notification added. 

TIPRA Motha party sources reported that during the CPIM-led Left Front regime in TTAADC, they allegedly did not undertake any developmental works and hence, this step has been initiated by the newly formed executive committee members. 

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: