wives panchayat polls
Representative image

The Assam Pradesh Congress Committee (APCC) under the leadership of state president Bhupen Kumar Borah on Wednesday released the first list of candidates for the Thengal Kachari Autonomous Council election 2022.

The Assam Congress released the list of candidates for 21 constituencies out of the total 22 constituencies.

APCC president Bhupen Kumar Borah has informed that the name of the left-out constituency will be announced within a short period.

According to the list, the constituency-wise names of the candidates are Nagabat Constituency (ST) – Sunil Regan; Borhola Constituency (General women) – Bonti Bora Saikia; Madhapur Constituency (ST) – Anil Kachari; Phulbari Constituency (ST) – Ratul Saikia; Dihingla Constituency (ST) – Achinta Saikia.

Titabar Constituency (ST) – Lakhyajit Hazarika; Samoguri Consutuency (ST) – Akshay Jyoti Saikia; Baruajan Constituency (ST) – Kanram Kachari; Jalukonibari Constituency (ST) Puneswar Saikia; Tamulbari Constituency (ST) – Lakheswar Hazarika; Thengal Komar Gaon Constituency (ST) – Bipin Bora.

Also read: Assam: 12 Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya students test COVID-19 positive in Titabor

Gelabil Constituency (ST) – Hiranya Bora; Kachomari Constituency (ST women) – Jahnabi Saikia; Chawdang Pathar Constituency (ST) – Chaya Thengal; Chawdang Pathar Doyang Constituency (ST) – Utpal Thengal; Bongalmora (Pub-Dikrong) Constituency (ST) – Krishna Hazarika; Pavo (Laluk) Constituency (ST)) – Mahendra Saikia.

Lakhimpur East Constituency (ST Women) – Tulumoni Sonowal Borah; Bihpuria (South) Constituency (ST) – Raj Kumar Bora; Jakaipeluwa Hamoti Constituency ( ST) – Apurba Hazarika; Ropohi Borgora Constituency (ST) – Mridu Paban Bora.

Also read: Assam: Police seize 30 bulls and three pick-up trucks in Goalpara

The name of the party candidate for the Merbil Naharkotia Constituency (ST) has not been announced by the party.

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: contact@nenow.in