Arunachal Pradesh police
The Arunachal Pradesh Police personnel who received the police medal for gallanty.

Arunachal Pradesh chief minister Pema Khandu has congratulated the four police personnel of the state for winning the police medal for gallantry.

The names of a total of 4 Arunachal Pradesh Police personnel were approved for top gallantry awards by President Ram Nath Kovind on the eve of the 75th Independence Day.

The Arunachal Pradesh Police personnel, who have been honoured with the gallantry awards, are deputy superintendent of police (DSP) Tab Techi, sub-inspector (SI) Raju Tayeng, sub-inspector (SI) Sushant Saurabh Jha and CT Nokjo Wangpan.

Khandu in a tweet said he feels proud that four police personnel of the state have won the police medal for gallantry.

He has thanked them for the service, decidation and bravery they have shown during their service.

“Proud of our police personnel for winning the #PoliceMedalForGallantry (PMG) on the eve of 75th #IndependenceDay,” Khandu tweeted.

“Congratulations to DySP Tab Techi, SI Raju Tayeng, SI Sushant Saurabh Jha and CT Nokjo Wangpan.”

“Thanks for your service, dedication and bravery,” he added.

The Union Ministry of Home Affairs on Saturday announced that a total of 1,380 police personnel were awarded medals on the occasion of 75th Independence Day.

The recipients were honoured with medals such as the President’s Police Medal for Gallantry, Police Medal for Gallantry, President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service, and Police Medal for Meritorious Services, among others, the ministry said in a statement.

A total of 20 personnel from the Indo-Tibetan Border Police, which guards India’s border with China, were awarded for their bravery in thwarting Chinese aggression in eastern Ladakh, along with the Army.

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: