Posted inManipur

BJP’s T Satyabrata Singh elected as Speaker of Manipur Assembly

BJP MLA T Thokchom Satyabrata Singh has been elected as the Speaker of the 12 Legislative Manipur Assembly.  Speaker Singh was had won the recently concluded Manipur Assembly elections from Yaiskul constituency on a BJP ticket.  Notably, Satyabrata Singh had served as a cabinet minister in the previous BJP-led coalition government in Manipur.   The […]