Representative photo Image Credit:

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released another list of candidates for the 2019 general elections to the Legislative Assemblies of Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim, as finalized by the Central Election Committee today.

The names of candidates in the second list of Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly are Tenzing Norbu Thongdok who will contest from Kalaktang constituency, Kripa Babu who will contest from Itanagar constituency, Tana Hali Tara for Doimukh constituency, Bamang Felix f rom Nyapin constituency, Thaji Gichak Kiogi from Tali and Anong Perme to field from Mariyang Geku constituency.

The first list of candidate names of the Sikkim Legislative Assembly includes Bhanu Bhakta Sharma who will contest from Gyalshing Barnyak constituency, Sancho Lepcha from Rinchenpong constituency, RT Lepcha from Daramding constituency, Bhola Chauhan for Melli constituency, SB Karki to contest from Khandong-Singtam, Birendra Poudyali for West Pendam constituency, Bharat Dulal who will contest from Chujachen constituency, Devi Basnett to contest from Namcheybung, Jigdal Bhutia from Martam-Rumtek, DB Chauhan from Arithang constituency and YT Lepcha who will be contesting from Gangtok constituency.


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at:

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.