A moment from the match. Image: Northeast Now

Mizoram and Haryana registered their first wins in the Senior Women’s National Football Championship-2019 on Friday by defeating Andhra Pradesh and Karnataka respectively in Pasighat.

Both Mizoram and Haryana had lost their opening matches respectively against the Railways and Madhya Pradesh.

In their matches on Friday, Mizoram defeated Andra Pradesh 4-0, while Haryana thrashed Karnataka 5-0.

In other matches, Assam and Railways played out a goalless draw to share points while Madhya Pradesh and Bihar scored 2 goals each to share points.

Assam earlier beat Andhra Pradesh 9-0 in the inaugural match of the championship.

ALSO READ: Senior women’s football: Assam defeat Andhra 9-0, Mizoram lose to Rlys 0-4

Host Arunachal Pradesh defeated Telangana 2-0 on the third day of the championship.

Arunachal Pradesh will next lock horn with Jammu & Kashmir on Wednesday (September 18).

Prafulla Kaman

Prafulla Kaman is Northeast Now Correspondent in Dhemaji. He can be reached at: pkradio16@gmail.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.