Pulin Das Quiz
The participants, guests and organisers of 3rd Pulin Das Memorial Open Prize Money Sports Quiz Competition-2019. Image credit – Northeast Now

Subhrajit Bhattacharya and Deepanjan Deb of Guwahati won the 3rd Pulin Das Memorial Open Prize Money Sports Quiz Competition-2019.

The competition, organised by the Guwahati Lawn Tennis Association (GLTA), was held at Kumar Bhaskar Natya Mandir in Guwahati on Sunday.

Shoubhik Bhattacharjee and Mridul Ram Kalita, also from Guwahati, begged the second prize while Raktim Ranjan Baishya and Tribun Jyoti Sarma won the third prize, respectively.

The competition was conducted by well-known quiz masters Dipankar Koushik and Dilip Kumar Sarma.

The final round was a six-round affair comprising two dry rounds, one audio, one video, one still photo and two buzzer rounds.

In all, 35 teams participated in the first stage of the competition held as preliminary screening round from where six teams were selected for final round.

In the closing function, Kalyan K. Das, president, Guwahati Lawn Tennis Association (GLTA) welcomed the gathering of distinguishes guests.

Eminent sport enthusiasts and organisers Bolin Bordoloi, Dr. Bikash Bawri, Kamala Malla Buzarbarua and Shyamanga Protim Kashyap were felicitated on the occasion.

BikashBawri, Kamala Malla Buzarbarua, Shyamanga Protim Kashyap and Bolin Bordoloi distributed the prizes to all prize winners.

“The top three winning teams were honoured with cash awards of Rs. 12,000, Rs. 8,000 and Rs. 6,000 along with trophies respectively,” informed Kalyan K. Das.

“The fourth, fifth and sixth teams were also awarded with cash prize of Rs. 2,000 each,” he added.

“The audience also won a lot of varied gifts while answering quiz master’s questions,” said the GLTA president.

Earlier, in the inaugural function, floral tribute was paid to eminent sports organiser late Pulin Das.

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: contact@nenow.in