Assam revenue and disaster management minister Jogen Mohan on Tuesday distributed one-time ex-gratia of Rs 4 lakh each under Assam State Disaster Response Fund to the next of kin of the two persons who lost their lives in flood on Monday.

The two deceased have been identified as Sunil Nath of 159 No. Santak Grant village and Ratul Swarnakar of Moiramara Gaon under Nazira subdivision.

The two drowned at Santak Grant and Dekhow at Kujibali rivers respectively.

The minister was accompanied by the Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil) Nazira Samprity Goswami, along with a host of other ministers and officials.

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: