Assam Congress has announced candidates for 2 more seats for the upcoming Assembly elections in the State.

The Assam Congress has released a candidates list for the two constituencies of Bokajan (ST) and Diphu (ST) on Thursday.

Sitting MLA from Diphu – Sum Ronghang, who recently had quit the BJP and joined Congress, after being denied party ticket by the saffron brigade will be Congress’ Diphu Candidate.

The Assam Congress has announced Raton Engti as its candidate from Bokajan (ST) seat.

Sum RonghangDiphu (ST)
Raton EngtiBokajan (ST)

Also read: Assam Congress launches mega ‘Congressor 5 Guarantee’ Yatra

Both the seats of Diphu and Bokajan will go to polls in the second phase of Assam Assembly elections.

Earlier on Wednesday, the Assam Congress had released a list of 26 candidates for the second phase of elections.


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: