mrinal award
Handout image

Senior journalist Mrinal Talukdar’s ‘Bisleshon‘ in a Guwahati based news channel wins the ENBA 2018 Indian broadcast award of best news coverage making the local channel first TV channel of eastern India to win the coveted award at a glittering function in New Delhi on Saturday night.

India Today Group channels Aaj Tak and India Today TV won 19 awards out of around 40 categories at the 11th Exchange4media News Broadcasting Awards (ENBA).

NDTV India‘s Ravish Kumar on Saturday accepted the Best Hindi News Channel (Jury’s Choice) at ENBA on behalf of the channel on Saturday.

Mrinal Talukdar’s reporting of NRC through his programme ‘Bisleshon’ has been awarded as the Best News Coverage (East).

India Today Group bagged both the title categories, with Aaj Tak winning Best Hindi News Channel of the year and India Today TV securing the Best English News Channel of the year.

Anchors Rahul Kanwal and Anjana Om Kashyap were awarded best anchors (English and Hindi) respectively.

This is the most prestigious TV broadcasting awards dominated by the biggies like NDTV, India Today, Zee and BBC.

However Times Now and Republic TV could not get any awards.

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at:

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.