Economic Census
Representative photo. Image credit -

The additional chief secretary of Transformation and Development department, Rajiv Kumar Bora, vide a notification issued recently, constituted the District Level Coordination Committees (DLCCs) for smooth conduct of the Seventh Economic Census.

The committee constituted under the chairmanship of the deputy commissioner comprises the following members: chief executive officer of Zila Parishad; principal secretary to Autonomous Council; general manager of District Industries and Commerce; deputy director of Information and Public Relations.

The deputy director of Economic and Statistics or sub-divisional statistical officer in the districts of Tinsukia, Morigaon and Dhemaji has been designated as the member secretary of the committee.

“The committee will monitor the preparedness, progress and hurdles in conduct of the census in the district on regular basis. It will also provide feedback to the State Level Coordinating Committee to perform its roles and functions effectively at the district level,” the district information and public relations officer, Sivasagar, informed through a pres communique.

Besides, the committee will sensitise and direct the local law and order agencies, local government functionaries at Panchayat or ward level for cooperation in smooth conduct of the economy census.

It will also facilitate providing administrative unit maps of wards and villages for fieldwork of the census. Further, the committee will approve and disseminate the provisional district level results of the 7th economic census.

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at:

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.