Posted inTop NewsTripura

Tripura Assembly Speaker rejects IPFT MLA Brishaketu Debbarma’s resignation

Tripura Assembly Speaker Rebati Mohan Das on Wednesday rejected the resignation of the Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT) MLA, Brishaketu Debbarma on procedural grounds. A sitting MLA of the IPFT, an ally of the ruling BJP, submitted his resignation letter to the Tripura Assembly Speaker on Tuesday evening on personal grounds. “The IPFT MLA […]