Cricket Australia (CA) on Wednesday announced the detailed itinerary of India’s upcoming tour to the island nation.

After playing its first pink-ball test against Bangladesh in 2019, India is set to its first overseas day-night Test at Adelaide from December 17.

The tour begins with a three-ODI series on November 27 and end with the fourth Test, scheduled in Brisbane from January 15 to 19 2021.

Although the initial phase of the series will be played in front of empty stands, CA hopes that the Tests, including the Boxing Day fixture at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground, will see limited crowds in attendance.

The itinerary:

Nov. 27: First ODI (Sydney)

Nov. 29: Second ODI (Sydney)

Dec. 2: Third ODI (Canberra)

Dec. 4: First T20I (Canberra)

Dec. 6: Second T20I (Sydney)

Dec. 8: Third T20I (Sydney)

Dec. 6-8: Warm-up game (Sydney)

Dec. 11-13: Warm-up game – D/N (Sydney)

Dec. 17-21: First Test – D/N (Adelaide)

Dec. 26-30: Second Test (Melbourn)

Jan. 7-11: Third Test (Sydney)

Jan. 15-19: Fourth Test (Brisbane)

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: