The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has stated some days when the banking operations will remain closed in the month of December, 2020.

In the last month of the year 2020, Banks will remain closed for 11 days in total.

However, the bank holidays vary in various states as well not observed by all the banking companies.

Apart from Christmas, there are many state-specific regional holidays in December 2020.

The second Saturday and the fourth Saturday are regular bank holidays in December 2020.

While the second Saturday falls on December 12, the fourth Saturday falls on December 26.

Here is the list of Bank holidays in the month of December:

December 1- Ordinary Elections to Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation 1

December 3 – Kanakadasa Jayanthi/Feast of St. Francis Xavier

December 12- Pa-Togan Nengminza Sangma

December 17 – Losoong/Namsoong

December 18 – Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham/Losoong/Namsoong

December 19 – Goa Liberation Day

December 24 – Christmas Festival

December 25- Christmas

December 26- Christmas Festival

December 30 – U Kiang Nangbah

December 31 – New Year’s Eve

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: