The Northeast Frontier Railway (NFR) on Sunday released the list of the names of the long-distance passenger trains that will begin operations from Monday.

The Dibrugarh-New Delhi Brahmaputra Mail and Guwahati-Jorhat Janasatabdi Express are two of the important trains that will start running from Monday.

The NFR, in a release on Sunday, further informed that the Guwahati-Mumbai LTT Express will start operating from Wednesday.

Other trains that will start operations will originate from New Jalpaiguri and Alipurdar in West Bengal and these trains will move to Amritsar, Sealdah and New Delhi.

“Only asymptomatic passengers with confirmed tickets would be allowed to travel,” the NFR statement added.

“There won’t be any unreserved coaches and no bed-roll will be provided to the passengers travelling in the AC coaches,” the statement added.

It further informed that the passengers will have to carry their own food and drinking water even though limited packaged food, drinking water, and other beverages would be provided on trains having pantry cars.

“Every passenger will have to follow the quarantine/screening protocols of the destination state governments,” the release added.

“The passengers will have to reach the station 90 minutes prior to the commencement of the journey and they will have to use masks and hand-sanitizers while travelling,” the statement added.


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: