Biplab Deb takes oath

Pro-Tem Speaker Ratan Chakraborty of Tripura Legislative Assembly on Thursday administered the oath of office and secrecy to newly elected members as legislators of 12th Tripura Assembly during an oath taking ceremony held at Assembly lawn in Agartala on Thursday.

Altogether, 58 newly elected MLAs of the State participated in the oath taking ceremony including Chief Minister Biplab Deb along with his Cabinet colleagues N C Debbarma, Ratanlal Nath, Sudip Roy Barman, Pranjit Singha Roy, Manoj Kanti Deb, Mewar Kumar Jamatia and Santana Chakma.

Manik Sarkar takes oath

Opposition leader and former Chief Minister Manik Sarkar along with fifteen other MLAs of CPI (M) have also taken the oath as MLA of Tripura Legislative Assembly.

All newly elected BJP MLAs and IPFT MLAs also took the oath as MLA of Tripura Assembly.

Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Debbarma was not present at the oath taking ceremony, as he has been elected as MLA of Tripura Assembly only on Thursday after announcement of the election results for Charilam (ST reserved) Assembly constituency.

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at:

Join the Conversation


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.