rahul gandhi
File Photo of Rahul Gandhi.

The Nagaland Pradesh Congress Committee (NPCC) has got some new members as appointed by the Congress President Rahul Gandhi on Sunday.

Gandhi appointed ET Ezung, Khriedi Theunuo, Bobby Panikar as working presidents of the NPCC.

Apart from these three members, Jonathan Ao has been selected as vice president of the NPCC by Gandhi.

Also, Athang Chongloi and I Noksenlemba Chang have been given the posts of general secretary of the NPCC by Gandhi.

NPCC president, K Therie has on September 21 last reconstituted the Political Working Committee (PAC) of NPCC ‘in view of resignation and defection’ and inducted 16 members including him.

The members of the reconstituted PAC included most of the members selected for new posts by Gandhi on Sunday.

These members are – ET Ezung, Khriedi Theunuo, Bobby Panikar, Jonathan Ao and Athang Chongloi.

Theunuo and Ao had earlier served as vice president and general secretary (administration) of the NPCC respectively.

Chongloi has also served as a secretary of the NPCC earlier.


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: nenow24x7@gmail.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.