New MLA from Nagaland’s Shamator-Chessore Assembly constituency – Keoshu Yimchunger took oath of office on Thursday. 

Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) leader Keoshu Yimchunger was elected to the Nagaland Assembly uncontested. 

Nagaland Speaker Sharingain Longkumer administered the oath of office to Yimchunger at his chamber in the Assembly Secretariat in Kohima. 

NDPP’s Keoshu Yimchunger was the common candidate for the parties in the United Democratic Alliance (UDA). 

Several leaders of the parties in UDA were present during the swearing in ceremony of the new MLA from Shamator-Chessore Assembly constituency. 

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: