The State Commission for Protection of Child Rights (SCPCR) has been reconstituted with the appointment of new chairperson and members.

The reconstitution of the SCPCR was approved by the state cabinet on Monday.

The term of the SCPCR has expired on March 1, 2020, and has appointed an acting chairperson while the search committee is looking for new chairperson and members.

Minister and MDA government spokesperson, James Sangma informed the cabinet has approved ïamonlang M Syiem as the new chairperson.

The members of the SCPCR include S D Massar, Eureka Shylla, Flemina P Marak, M K Marak, Tiania T D Areng and Dr Ibamon Laloo.

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: