Handout image

A four-member team of the Indian Medical Association (IMA), Manipur State Branch was honoured with IMA distinguished services award on Saturday.

The award was in recognition of their services to the cause of IMA and health of the society at large.

The award was conferred during the concluding day of the 94th Annual National Conference of Indian Medical Association (NATCON) 2019 in Kolkata on Saturday.

The members of IMA, Manipur State Branch who were honoured during the two-day NATCON 2019 are former secretary and central working committee member Dr Sinam Rajendra Singh; president and former secretary Dr Shyamkumar Laishram; central working committee member and former secretary , Dr A Vivekanand Singh and secretary Dr Nelson Loitongbam.

The NATCON 2019 held at Bishwa Bangla Convention Centre, Newt Town, Kolkata, this time discussed various issues pertaining to the healthcare scenario in India and medical fraternity all across the country.

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: contact@nenow.in