Tangla badminton

The fifth edition of the Prize Money Open Badminton Tournament which got underway at Tangla Badminton Association Indoor stadium on February 1 concluded on February 4.

The tournament inaugurated by SDO(C), Bhergaon, Dithakananda Hazarika saw the participation of 121 shuttlers from various parts of the country.

In the final matches played on Sunday evening, the duo of Don Basumatary and Pankaraj Deuri emerged champion in men’s doubles category and won cash prize of Rs 15,000 while Amit Saha and Irengbam Yaitomba bagged runners up trophy along with cash prize of Rs 8,000.

The duo of B K Pegu and Prasanna Taye emerged champion in veteran men’s doubles category while Someswar Bhuyan and Bale Basumatari bagged the runners up trophy along with cash prize of Rs 10,000 and Rs 5000 respectively.

The tournament was also held in junior, sub-junior and girls category.

After the finals, a brief prize distribution ceremony was also held as informed by co-ordinator of the event Diganta Rabha.

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: contact@nenow.in

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.