File photo of Congress president Rahul Gandhi.

Amidst Naga Hoho and other civil society groups’ poll boycott call in Nagaland, the Congress on Saturday appointed four central observers for the Assembly polls.

All India Congress Committee (AICC) general secretary Janardan Dwivedi in a statement said four party leaders–former Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister Nabam Tuki, Kaliabor MP Gaurav Gogoi, former Assam industry minister Pradyut Bordoloi and AICC ex-secretary Capt. Praveen Davar–have been appointed as central observer for the assembly polls.

The names were approved by Congress President Rahul Gandhi. Nagaland will go for assembly polls on February 27.


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at:

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.