commonwealth games 2018

The Boxing Federation of India (BFI) announced the complete contingent for the upcoming Commonwealth games with seasoned pugilists MC Mary Kom and Manoj Kumar leading the country’s charge.

Other flag bearers in the women’s category are, Laisharam Sarita Devi (60-kg) and Lovlina Boroghain (69-kg).

Laisharam Devi and Lovlina Boroghain will look to continue their dominating run of form and return with medals for the country

Women’s45-48kg will include MC Mary Kom51kg, Pinki Rani60kg, Laisharam Devi69kg, Lovlina Boroghain

Men`s46-49kg will include Amit Phangal52k, Gaurav Solanki56kg, Hussam Mohammed60kg, Manish Kaushik69kg, Manoj Kumar75kg, Vikas Krishnan91kg, Naman Tanwar 91kg, Satish Kumar.

Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at:

Join the Conversation


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.