A major reshuffle has taken place in the Assam Police Department. 


  1. South Salmara SP Kangkan Jyoti Saikia has been transferred to Assam Police Headquarters. 
  2. Nalbari SP Amanjeet Kaur has been transferred as Additional IGP (Administration) in Guwahati. 
  3. Tinsukia SP Nimbalkar Valbhav Chandrakant has been transferred to Cachar as SP. 
  4. Shiladitya Chetia attached to Assam Police headquarters has been transferred to Sonitpur as SP. 
  5. Kokrajhar SP Rakesh Raushan has been transferred to Sivasagar as SP. 
  6. Dhubri SP Anand Mishra has been transferred to Nagaon as SP. 
  7. 10th AP Battalion Commandant Ankur Jain has been transferred to Jorhat as SP. 
  8. Assistant IGP Gaurav Upadhyay has been transferred to Chirang as SP. 
  9. Dibrugarh SP T Prateek Vijaykumar has been transferred to Kokrajhar as SP. 
  10. Hamren SP Ramandeep Kaur has been transferred to Hailakandi as SP. 
  11. Barpeta SP Robin Kumar has been transferred to Golaghat as SP. 
  12. Cachar SP Bhanwar Lal Meena has been transferred to Vigillance and Anti-Corruption wing as SP. 
  13. Golaghat SP Pushpraj Singh has been transferred to Karbi Anglong as SP. 
  14. Nagaon SP Gaurav Abhijeet Dilip has been transferred to Dhubri as SP. 
  15. Majuli SP Aparna N has been transferred to Morigaon as SP. 
  16. DCP Guwahati (Crime) Barun Purkayastha has been transferred to Hojai as SP. 
  17. Charaideo SP Shwetank Mishra has been transferred to Dibrugarh as SP. 
  18. Commandant of 7th AP Battalion Subhrajyoti Bora has been transferred to Guwahati as DCP (East). 
  19. Commandant of 3rd AP Battalion Mohan Lal Meena has been transferred to Guwahati as DCP (Crime). 
  20. Sonitpur SP Mugdhajyoti Dev Mahanta has been transferred to Assam Police Headquarters. 
  21. Guwahati DCP (Security and Intelligence) Bedanta Madhav Rajkhowa has been transferred to Lakhimpur as SP. 
  22. Karbi Anglong SP Debojit Deuri has been transferred to Tinsukia as SP. 
  23. Guwahati DCP (East) Gautam Bora has been transferred to Majuli as SP. 
  24. Hojai SP Manavendra Dev Ray has been transferred to Guwahati as Commandant of the 10th AP Battalion. 
  25. Biswanath SP Rajen Singh has been transferred to Baksa as SP. 
  26. Chirang SP Sudhakar Singh has been transferred to Charaideo as SP. 
  27. Lakhimpur SP Longnit Terang has been transferred to Guwahati as Assistant IGP. 
  28. SP of Vigilance and Anti-Corruption wing Swapneel Deka has been transferred to Bongaigaon as SP. 
  29. Bongaigaon SP SK Sonowal has been transferred to South Salmara as SP. 
  30. Jorhat SP Mrinal Talukdar has been transferred to Kokrajhar as Commandant of 7th AP Battalion. 
  31. Sivasagar SP Amitav Sinha has been transferred to Barpeta as SP. 
  32. Baksa SP Hiranya Barman has been transferred to Udalguri as SP. 
  33. Sushanta Biswa Sarma attached to Assam Police Headquarters has been transferred to Darrang as SP. 
  34. Udalguri SP Ripul Das has been transferred to Biswanath as SP. 
  35. Commandant of 8th AP Bn Ajagwran Basumatary has been transferred to Hamren as SP. 
  36. Morigaon SP Nanda Singh has been transferred to Assam Police Headquarters. 
  37. Hailakandi SP Pabindra Kumar Nath has been transferred to Nalbari and attached with SP.  
Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: contact@nenow.in