Yoga Olympiad
Participants at district level Yoga Olympiad in Darrang on Tuesday. Image - Northeast Now

The Indian Yoga Culture and Yoga Therapy Centre, a premier yoga institution in Northeast India, has declared the names of the awardees of the prestigious Swami ShivanandaSaraswati Yoga Awards for 2021 in various categories.

The awards will be presented at the inaugural ceremony of the 15th Assam Yoga Mahotsava, 2021 to be held at the District Library, Karimganj district, Assam on December 12, 2021.

Renowned yogi and president of Global Yog Alliance, Yogashiromoni Dr. Gopal Ji will be the recipient of the Prestigious Swami Shivananda Saraswati Yoga Prerana Award for 2021, where Kalika Prasad Datta and Pradipta Datta of Karimganj district will get the Swami Shivananda Saraswati Yoga Paribar Award,

Dananjay Talukdar of Kamrup District and Arundhati Talukdarof Kamrup (Metro) district were nominated for Swami Shivananda Saraswati Yoga Pracharak Award, Swami Shivananda Saraswati Yoga Sevak Award will go to Dr. Binay Bhattacharya of Karimganj district and Jugen Borgohain of Dhemaji district.

Nijara Borah of Nagaon district will be awarded the Swami Shivananda Saraswati Yoga Alamkar Award and Arupjyoti Das of Baksa district will get Swami Shivananda Saraswati Yogshree Award.

Ponchi Borah of Nagaon district is nominated for Yogasana Samrajni Award.

Swami Shivananda Saraswati Yoga Paradarshi Award will go to Debapriyo Das of Karimganj district, PolakKuri of Karimganj District, Kuhi Deka of Kamrup(Metro) district, Bhargab Kalita of Darrang district and Mishan Bhattacharjee of Karimganj district.

Sanjib Das is nominated for Swami Shivananda Saraswati Yoga Sangathak Award.

Avik Chakraborty

Avik Chakraborty is Northeast Now Correspondent in Dibrugarh. He can be reached at: