Representative image

The 9th edition of the prestigious TG Baruah Memorial Media T20 Tournament will begin on December 17 at the Nehru Stadium in Guwahati.

Interested media teams have been requested to submit their respective 16-member team list (Identity cards duly signed by the Editor to be attached) along with a joining fee of Rs 1,000 on or before December 15 (2 pm), the organisers informed.

The organisers have opted for online scoring this time.

The teams have been requested to provide phone numbers of all the 16 players.

“No request for participation will be entertained after December 15,” the organisers said.

The fixture of the cricket tournament will be decided on December 16.

The tournament will be played on a knockout basis.

All the participating teams have been requested not to hire any non-media persons in the team, and any such inclusion would amount to disqualification of the team from the tournament, the organisers said.

For further details, the teams may contact Prasanta Pratim Dutta at 9854056525 or Pankaj Sarma at 9864364411.

Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: