Assam govt

The Assam government has appointed new chairpersons and vice-chairpersons in various boards and corporations.

Following is the full list of the persons, the posts and the Assam government’s boards and corporations:

1. Guwahati Metropolitan Development Authority (GMDA) chairperson – Narayan Deka

2. Assam Gas Company Ltd chairperson – Bolin Chetia

3. Assam Fisheries Development Corporation Ltd chairperson – Gurujyoti Das

Also read: WHO grants emergency use listing to Covaxin

4. Assam Plain Tribes Development Corporation chairman – Ramakanta Deuri

5. Assam State Development Corporation for Other Backward Classes Ltd. chairperson – Nabanita Handique

6. Assam State Development Corporation for Scheduled Castes Ltd. chairperson – Jayanta Das

7. Assam Financial Corporation chairman – Bijay Gupta

Assam boards

8. Assam State Level Advisory Committee for Students & Youth Welfare Member Secretary – Pabitra Margherita

9. Assam Government Marketing Corporation chairman – Ashok Shinghi

10. Assam State Film (Finance & Development) Corporation chairman – Simanta Sekhar

11. Assam Hills Small Industries Development Corporation Ltd chairperson – Bidya Singh Engleng

12. DNP Limited chairman – Rupam Goswami

13. Assam Tourism Development Corporation Ltd. chairman – Rituparna Baruah

14. Assam Tea Corporation Ltd. chairperson – Rajdeep Gowala

15. Assam State Transport Corporation chairperson – Mission Ranjan Das

16. Assam Industries Development Corporation chairperson – Prasnata Phukan

Also read: ‘I am still alive’, says young YouTuber after news channels in Assam ‘declare’ her dead

17. Assam State Housing Board chairman – Pulak Gohain

18. Assam Small Industries Development Corporation chairperson – Kishore Upadhyay

19. Assam Hydrocarbon Energy Company Ltd. chairperson – Hiranya Konwar

20. Assam Warehousing Corporation chairman – Niren Baishya

21. Assam State Prohibition Council chairperson – Mridula Barkakati

22. Assam Mineral Development Corporation chairperson – Rwngwra Narzary

23. Village Defence Party (VDP) deputy adviser – Ranjit Mazumdar

24. Senior Citizens’ Welfare Council chairman – Pradip Thakuria

25. FISHFED chairman – Sushila Hazarika

26. Sports Authority of Assam vice-chairman – Lakhya Konwar

27. Assam Linguistic Minority Development Board chairperson – Shiladitya Dev

28. Srimanta Sankardeva Kalakshetra Society vice-chairperson – Jitul Sonowal

29. Assam State Commission for Women chairperson – Hemoprabha Barthakur

30. Assam Minority Development Board chairman – Habib Mahmmed Chaudhury


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: