The Assam Government has released the list of holidays for the year 2021.

The holidays’ list prepared by the Assam Government has been approved by Governor Jagdish Mukhi.

The 2021 holidays’ List has been published by the General Administration Department on Friday.


January 14 & 15Magh Bihu, Tusu Puja
January 23Netaji’s Birthday
January 26Republic Day
January 31Me-Dam-Me-Fi
February 27Bir Chilarai Divas
March 28Dol Jatra
April 2Good Friday
April 14, 15 & 16Bohag Bihu
April 21Sati Sadhani Divas
May 1May Day
May 12Tithi of Damodardeva
May 14Id-Ul-Fitr
May 26Buddha Purnima
May 27Janmostava of Sri Sri Madhavdeva
July 21Id-Uz-Zuha
August 15Independence Day
August 19Mohharam (Half Holiday)
August 27Tithi of Sri Sri Madhavdeva
August 29Karam Puja
August 30Janmasthami
September 8Tithi of Srimanta Sankaradeva
October 2Gandhi Jayanti
October 12, 13 & 14Durga Puja
October 15Bijaya Dasami / Janmotsav of Srimanta Sankaradeva
October 18Kati Bihu
October 20Lakshmi Puja (Half Holiday)
November 4Kali Puja / Diwali
November 6Bhai Dooj
November 10Chath Puja
November 19Guru Nanak Dev’s Birthday
November 24Lachit Diwas
December 2Su-Ka-Pha Diwas
December 25Christmas

All offices under the Government of Assam and Magisterial Courts in Assam will remain closed of the dates declared as holidays.

Also read: Assam: APDCL Jorhat has Rs 22 crore outstanding power tariff dues


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: