BJP flags
Representative photo. Image credit - Zee News

The ruling BJP is ahead in three assembly seats in Assam and AIUDF is leading in one, as per the latest trends (12: 30 pm).

While the BJP is leading in Rangapara, Sonari, Ratabari, the AIUDF is leading in minority dominated Jania constituency.

The Congress is trailing in all the four constituencies, which went to bypolls on October 22.

In Jania, Rafiqul Islam of AIUDF is leading by a margin of over 13,000 votes, over his nearest rival Congress’ Samsul Haque.

BJP’s Bijay Malakar is leading from Ratabari constituency by a margin of 5,509 votes, over Keshab Prasad Rajak of the Congress.

In Rangapara, BJP’s Rajen Borthakur is leading Kartik Kurmi of the Congress by a margin of 31,592 votes.

Nabanita Handique, a BJP nominee, is leading his nearest rival Sushil Kumar Suri of the Congress by a margin of 8, 744votes from Sonari.

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at:

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.