Assam Badruddin Ajmal beef
AIUDF chief and Lok Sabha MP Badruddin Ajmal.

Perfume baron Badruddin Ajmal-led AIUDF has announced the names of candidates for by-elections to two assembly seats in Assam.

The party has named Jubbar Ali for the Bhabanipur constituency and Khairul Anam Khandakar for the Gossaigaon seat.

Voting will take place on October 30.

The by-election in Gossaigaon was necessitated due to the death of sitting UPPL MLA Majendra Narzary, while the AIUDF incumbent in Bhabanipur, Phanidhar Talukdar, joined the BJP.

Talukdar has been given a ticket by the BJP to seek fresh a mandate in the Bhabanipur seat.

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: