Assam governor Jagdish Mukhi administered the oath of office to Debeswar Malakar as new member of the Assam Public Service commission (APSC) and Samudra Gupta Kashyap as state information commissioner at a ceremony held in the Durbar Hall of Raj Bhavan on Monday.

Chairman of APSC Pallab Bhattacharya, principal secretary, administrative reforms and training department Niraj Verma, members of APSC Sanjib Kumar Gohain Boruah and Niranjan Kalita, state chief information commissioner AP Rout and several government officers, family members of the newly inducted members were present on the occasion, said a statement issued from Raj Bhavan.

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: