ABSU welcomes APSC move of opening 4 new examination centres in Assam

Representational image

2 min read

The All Bodo Students Union (ABSU) have expressed immense pleasure and satisfaction on APSC (Assam Public Service Commission) move to hold Assam Public Civil Service examinations at four new centres in Assam.

The new centre’s are Mushalpur for Baksa district, Kajalgaon for Chirang district, Udalguri for Udalguri district and Biswanath Chariali for Biswanath district.

In a press statement issued by Vice President Dipen Boro and Education Secretary Kastom Basumatary, ABSU central committee thanked APSC for opening of new APSC examination centre’s at the above mentioned places, in response to the ABSU memorandum  submitted on February 2 this year.

The press release mentioned APSC letter (Memo No.55PSC/E-20/2017-2018 Dated March 19,2018) confirming the new centres along with Charaideo, Hojai, Majuli, South Salmara, West Karbi Anglong.

It may be mentioned that ABSU was demanding opening of new examination centre’s for people of the three BTAD and Biswanath districts. While thanking the APSC Chairman, Secretary and members, ABSU said that the new centre’s would go a long way in helping the people living in remotest parts of north bank districts of Assam bordering Bhutan and Arunachal Pradesh to appear in the APSC examinations in their home districts.

Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: nenow24x7@gmail.com