Madhuri Dixit being welcomed in Guwahati

The stage is all set for the 65th Filmfare Awards in Guwahati.

The Filmfare Award, for the first time, is being held outside Mumbai, and the BJP-led government in Assam is euphoric with the event.

The prestigious Bollywood awards will be held on Saturday at the Sarusajai Stadium in Guwahati.

Vicky Kaushal

The award ceremony will be hosted by Karan Johar and Vicky Kaushal.

The programme is scheduled to start at 6 pm and the venue will have a seating capacity of about 7,000 seats.

Bollywood superstars Shah Rukh Khan and Amitabh Bachchan are scheduled to attend the award ceremony.

In addition to the Big B and King Khan, Akshay Kumar, Ranveer Singh, Varun Dhawan, Sunny Leone, Madhuri Dixit, Disha Patani and Radhika Apte are going to attend the event in Guwahati.

Officials at Vivanta Guwahati told Northeast Now that Madhuri Dixit, Kartik Aryan, Varun Dhawan, Ayushmann Khurrana and Vicky Kaushal have already checked into the hotel.

Kartik Aryan

The organizers also informed that Siddhant Chaturvedi, Rajkummar Rao, Ali Faizal, Manish Paul, Sooraj Pancholi, Bhumi Pednekar, Pooja Hedgre and Parineeti Chopra are also reaching Guwahati for the event.

The organizers are also trying to finalize the attendance of Hema Malini, Deepika Padukone, Katrina Kaif, Sonam Kapoor, Vidya Balan, Hrithik Roshan, Alia Bhatt and Aditya Roy Kapur.

Ayushmann Khurrana

Most of the celebrities will arrive in Guwahati on February 15, the organizers said.

About 150 Assamese performers, including Aimee Baruah, Gayatri Mahanta and Sita Moni Lakhar will perform in the event.

Guwahati Police have made a detailed arrangement for smooth flow of traffic around the venue.

Only those vehicles having valid car passes shall be allowed entry into the stadium. All spectators will enter via gate 1A, 1B and 1C.

A total of 27 parking places have been earmarked outside the stadium, police officials informed.


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: