Dibrugarh Cricket Coaching Centre and Guwahati Town Club registered victory in their respective matches of the 3rd JKM Trophy of Excellence – All India Day-Night Cricket Tournament at the DDSA stadium on Tuesday.

Dibrugarh Cricket Coaching Centre beat City Cricket Coaching Centre, Guwahati by 10 runs.

Opting to bat first, DCCC piled up 127 runs for seven in stipulated 20 overs.

Chowmein Chowkhow Barua smashed 53 off 26 balls, hitting five boundaries.

Debanjan Tinsina contributed 25 runs.

Rohit Rowniar and Debashis Saikia scalped two wickets each conceding 18 and 6 runs for City Cricket Coaching Centre.

In reply, CCC managed to score 110 losing eight wickets in 20 overs. Sunil Gogoi scored 31 off 37 balls and Rahul Hazarika contributed 22.

For DCCC, Dipen Gogoi bagged four wickets and Sunil Lachit took two wickets. Dipen was adjudged man of the match.

In another match, Guwahati Town Club defeated Phoenix Cricket Club by two wickets.

Choosing to bat first, Phoenix scored 102 in 20 overs before being bowled out.

Nasir Ullah scored 33 off 33 balls, hitting three boundaries. For Town Club, Shimabta Neogi bagged four wickets.

In reply, Town Club scored 107 losing eight wickets.

Govinda RajBanshi and Nayanjyoti Deka scored 22 runs each. Rajinder Lal took three wickets for Phoenix.

The 3rd JKM Trophy of Excellence – All India Day-Night Cricket Tournament was organised by Cricket Club of Dibrugarh.

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: contact@nenow.in

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.