Representative photo. Image credit - Outlook India

The list of 13 Indian Air Force (IAF) personnel, who were on board the AN 32 transport aircraft which crashed on June 3 while flying from Jorhat in Assam to Mechuka in Arunachal Pradesh, has been released.

Also Read – First Image Of Air Force’s An-32 Crash Site Shows Debris, Charred Trees – LIVE UPDATE

The IAF personnel on board the AN 32 aircraft were:

Wing Commander GM Charles,

Squadron Leader H Vinod,

Flight Lieutenant Mohit Garg,

Flight Lieutenant Sumit Mohanty,

Flight Lieutenant Ashish Tanwar

Flight Lieutenant Rajesh Thapa.

Warrant Officer KK Mishra,

Sergeant Anoop,

Corporal Sharin,

Airmen Pankaj Sangwan

Airmen SK Singh

Non-combatant Rajesh Kumar

Non-combatant  Putali.

The aircraft flew at 12.27 pm on June 3, and had lost contact with the air-traffic control at 1.00 pm. After continued search operations for eight days, the debris of the AN 32 aircraft was found on Tuesday close to Tato in Shi-yomi district in Arunachal Pradesh.

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at:

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.