In the wake of the surge in COVID19 positive cases, the Rajasthan government on Sunday announced night curfew in eight districts.

The Rajasthan government also made negative RT-PCR reports mandatory for the visitors travelling to the state from other parts of the country.

According to a media report, the night curfew will be imposed from Monday between 11 pm and 5 am in Jodhpur, Kota, Udaipur, Ajmer, Bhilwara, Sagwara, Jaipur and Kushalgarh.

However, all the emergency services have been exempted from the purview of the prohibitory order.

The government took the decision during a meeting organized by a Corona Core Group committee on Sunday under the chairmanship of Rajasthan chief minister Ashok Gehlot.

Orders were also issued to close the markets across all the cities of the state from 10 pm in order to prevent the spread of Covid19.

It has been reported that it has been ordered that the RT-PCR negative report should not be more than 72 hours old for those visiting Rajasthan since March 25.

Earlier, the travelers from Kerala, Gujarat, Punjab, Haryana, Maharashtra and Madhya Pradesh were mandatorily asked to carry the negative Covid report along with them.

As per the report, the people visiting Rajasthan without negative report will have to stay under quarantine for a period of 15 days.

The places with more than 5 COVID19 positive cases will be converted to mini containment zones, the report said.

The primary schools will also remain closed until further orders. Besides, more than 50% of students will not be allowed to attend classes in schools and colleges.

Avatar photo


Northeast Now is a multi-app based hyper-regional bilingual news portal. Mail us at: